Invite members
1
Navigate to Settings > Team
2
Click Add member
3
Enter one or multiple email address(es) and choose a role
To invite multiple members at the same time, you can specify multiple emails separated with commas in the Email field.
4
Submit invite(s)
If the member is already part of another Hyperline account, they will be able
to switch from one to another easily using the same
login credentials.
Single sign-on and provisioned members
When single sign-on and user provisioning are enabled, Google Workspace or another identity provider connected through SAML and SCIM can automatically create, update, suspend, restore, and remove memberships for this Hyperline account. Manually invited members remain supported and are not affected by identity provider changes. Provisioned memberships display a Provisioned label. Their role and removal actions are disabled in the member list because identity provider groups and Hyperline role provisioning rules control their access. See Single sign-on and user provisioning to configure Google Workspace or SAML and SCIM, then map identity provider groups to Hyperline roles.Transfer account ownership
The current account owner can transfer account ownership to another member from the team settings. The new owner must already be a member of the account.1
Navigate to Settings > Team
2
Open the actions menu next to the target member
3
Click 'Transfer ownership' and confirm
Manage profile notifications
Each user can manage their own notification preferences from Profile > Notifications. The page is organized into:Notification channels
Use Notification channels to decide where Hyperline can deliver enabled personal notifications.- Slack DM: sends direct notifications to you in Slack when Slack is connected in your workspace settings
Approval notifications
Use Approval notifications to choose which approval events should notify you. For Approval requested, Hyperline notifies you when a quote requires approval from you.Customer notifications
Use Customer notifications to choose which customer events should notify you when you are linked to the customer. You can enable or disable:- Invoice settled
- Invoice becomes late
- Payment fails
- Payment method changes
- Payment method deleted
- Monitoring score changes
- Contract renews soon
- The event enabled in Customer notifications
- A recipient link to the customer, either as owner, direct follower, or follower through a segment
Followed segments
Use Followed segments to automatically follow every customer that matches a segment.- Go to Profile > Notifications.
- In Followed segments, select a segment.
- Click Add.
Manage roles
You can create custom roles with specific permissions to provide fine-grained access for members based on your needs. By default, two roles are created for you:- Admin: full access to Hyperline, including the ability to manage products, plans, customers, subscriptions, and settings
- Account Manager: limited permissions and limited view on Hyperline, allowing them to manage customers, subscriptions, and invoices (ideal for account management teams)
The accounting module has its own three permissions — viewing the section, updating its settings, and making recognition adjustments. See Accounting permissions for what each one unlocks.
Default role
One of the roles is designated as the default. This role is automatically assigned to members created through a connected integration, such as a CRM. It is also used for provisioned members when none of their identity provider groups matches a role mapping. Account Manager is the default role for each newly created Hyperline account. You can easily set the default role to another existing one.Create new role
1
Navigate to Settings > Team
2
Click Add role
3
Enter a name, optionally add a description, and select the granted permissions
4
Click Create role

